Group Staff

PCR-CA-070Staff Officers of Civil Air Patrol, Los Angeles County Group 1

The Group 1 Staff is made up of CAP Professionals who are experienced Subject Matter Experts. Our job is to lead, administer and support our assigned units as they accomplish their goals and missions.

Our dedicated staff volunteers ensure the three missions of Civil Air Patrol are professionally executed within Los Angeles County.

Commander – CC
Lt Col Marc Cohen
marc.cohen@cawg.cap.gov
Deputy Commander – CD
Capt Charles Christian
charles.christian@cawgcap.org
Administration – DA
Personnel – DP
Lt Col Denise Van Loo
denise.vanloo@cawgcap.org
Aerospace Education – AE
Maj Daniel Winterhalter
daniel.winterhalter@cawgcap.org
Operations – DO
Capt Charles Christian, Operations/Alerting /WMAO
1Lt Nathan Taylor, Emergency Services (DOS)
Capt Ted Ripp, Stan/Eval (DOV)
Cadet Programs – CP
Capt Lisa Granillo
lisa.granillo@cawgcap.org

1st Lt Jeremy O’Brien (CAC Advisor)
jeremy.obrien@cawgcap.org

Safety – SE
Maj Paul Hanley
paul.hanley@cawgcap.org
Communications – DC
1st Lt Michael Olson, Communications
2d Lt Herman Pang, Ass’t Communications
Capt Charles Christian, Ass’t Communications
Information Technology – IT
Lt Col Marc Cohen
Finance – FM
Lt Col Mark Williams
mark.williams@cawgcap.org
Lt Col Denise Van Loo, Ass’t Finance
Professional Development – ETS
Lt Col Valerie Hanley
valerie.hanley@cawgcap.org

Logistics – LG
Lt Col Margo Leveque
Lt Col Denise Van Loo, Supply (LGS)
Capt James Bertz, Transportation (LGT)
Lt Col James Miller, Asst Transportation (LGTA)
Public Affairs – PA
Capt
Mark Kempton
1st Lt Christina Rivas (Assistant)
christina.rivas@cawgcap.org
Historian – HO
Lt Col Mark Williams
Webmaster
Capt Charles Christian